Weird cross dominance issue
Hi all,

I started playing darts as a drinking game in April but it soon got slightly more serious.  I pretty much play every single day via video with my mate in another town, plus I have mates come over a couple times per week.  
Anyway, I am right handed and right eye dominant in any test that I do...until I pick up a dart.  When I pick up a dart and stare at the t20, I have double vision of my hand and dart.  One looks very faint and feels awkward to line up the shot, and the other is my left eye, which I can stare straight down the barrel at the t20.  If it isn't weird enough that darts appear to change my dominant eye, when i pull back, I pull back directly to my right eye and if I pause at that moment, I am now staring down the barrel to where I am aiming.  As my throw goes forward, I think my right eye may have taken over, I am not really sure.  How weird is that?!
I am not sure if this is my issue but my mate is progressing faster than I am.  This grinds my gears as I have always been one that picks things up faster than most and I have never put so much effort into something and been so terrible at it.  I definitely feel like I was better a month ago than I am now.  I hit my first 180 and got all excited and then it all went downhill not long after that (the 180 isn't related obviously).
Any ideas?  Should I try and train myself to be right eye, as that's my naturally dominant eye for everything else in my life?  First few attempts at this have me giving up in about 6 darts.  Or should I stick with the more natural feeling way that could be hampering my progress?   
T.I.A
First: there is no scientific evidence that eye dominance plays a role in throwing sports like baseball or darts:

Darts study:

https://www.google.com/url?q=https://pdf...L-9_FujBAS

Use 2 eyes and you will aim better. Why would it help to favour one eye when you throw straight at board?

Second: try this, it helped me a lot: https://youtu.be/p7CBvc6Q6BI